There are many worlds and many systems of Universes existing all at the same time, all of them perishable.

— Anaximander 546 BC

planets

Virtual Stargazing

VIRTUAL STARGAZING

Tuesday, January 19, 7:30 - 8:30 pm

 

Virtual Astronomy Night

Event Date: 
Thu, 10/22/2020 - 8:00pm - 9:30pm

Virtual Astro NightPassaic County Parks & Recreation and NJAG are presenting a free Virtual Astronomy Night on Thursday, October 22 at 8 p.m.

Springtime Planet Party

Springtime Planet Party

David Prosper

Public Telescope Nights

Event Date: 
Repeats every week until Thu Dec 14 2017 except Thu Nov 23 2017.
Thu, 09/07/2017 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 09/14/2017 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 09/21/2017 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 09/28/2017 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 10/05/2017 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 10/12/2017 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 10/19/2017 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 10/26/2017 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 11/02/2017 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 11/09/2017 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 11/16/2017 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 11/30/2017 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 12/07/2017 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 12/14/2017 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm

Join us on Thursday nights for free stargazing with our telescopes (weather permitting). All are welcome!

WHEN: 8 - 9 PM, Clear Thursdays through Dec. 14. Note: there will be no Telescope Night on Nov. 23 (Thanksgiving)

New Horizons Plans to Return to Normal Science Operations

July 5, 2015New Horizons Plans July 7 Return to Normal Science Operations

Telescope Nights

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Dec 11 2014 except Thu Oct 02 2014, Thu Nov 27 2014.
Thu, 09/04/2014 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 09/11/2014 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 09/18/2014 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 09/25/2014 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 10/09/2014 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 10/16/2014 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 10/23/2014 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 10/30/2014 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 11/06/2014 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 11/13/2014 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 11/20/2014 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 12/04/2014 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 12/11/2014 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm

NJAG Telescope Night

Join us on Thursday nights for stargazing with our telescopes (weather permitting). All are welcome!

A Guide to Outer Space Surveillance!

Pedro sent us an iteresting link for

Saturn Sized

Saturn Sized

Jupiter

Jupiter

Jupiter at 1:00 am this morning. Now that the southern equatorial belt is missing, the red spot really stands out.

Imaged through 5" refractor @ f-14 rgb filters.

Lots more planets found outside solar system

WASHINGTON – Astronomers have found 32 new planets outside our solar system, adding evidence to the theory that the universe has many places where life could develop.
Read more