"I have looked farther into space than ever a human being did before me."

— William Herschel

meeting

July NJAG Meeting

Event Date: 
Tue, 07/09/2024 - 8:00pm - 10:00pm

Monthly meeting of NJAG free & open to the public. Speakers and details TBA.

 

June NJAG Meeting - Astrophotography in Dark Skies

Event Date: 
Tue, 06/11/2024 - 8:00pm - 10:00pm

Dark SkiesMonthly meetings of NJAG are free & open to the public. The June meeting will feature will feature guest speakers Donna Harris (AAI) and Mark Zdziarski (NJAG). They will give a presentation “Astrophotography in Dark Skies.”

May NJAG Meeting

Event Date: 
Tue, 05/14/2024 - 8:00pm - 10:00pm

galaxyDuring the May monthly meeting we have our annual Student Showcase wherein students from Montclair State and other local colleges give presentations about the physcis and astronomy research that they have been doing this year.

April NJAG Meeting

Event Date: 
Tue, 04/16/2024 - 8:00pm - 10:00pm

This meeting will be held on Zoom only. Details TBA!

Our guest speakers will be Arnaud Thernisien and Damien Chua, on “Observing the Sun and its Corona.” They are instrument designers and scientists from the U.S. Naval Research Laboratory in Washington, DC. and will join us virtually at 8 PM.

 

NJAG Monthly Meeting

Event Date: 
Repeats every month on the second Tuesday until Wed Jan 10 2024 except Tue Apr 09 2024.
Tue, 01/09/2024 - 8:00pm - 10:00pm

Monthly meeting of NJAG free & open to the public. Speakers and details TBA.

Winter Solstice Celebration

Event Date: 
Tue, 12/12/2023 - 8:00pm - 9:30pm

Winter solstice sunDecember Meeting - Winter Solstice Celebration

November Meeting

Event Date: 
Tue, 11/14/2023 - 8:00pm - 10:00pm

Double starThe November meeting of the North Jersey Astronomical Group (NJAG) will feature guest speaker Dave Cotterell from the Royal Astronomical Society of Canada on observing double stars via Zoom.

October Meeting: Shadow Chasers

Event Date: 
Tue, 10/10/2023 - 8:00pm - 10:00pm

MOVIE NIGHT @ NJAG

eclipseShadow Chasers

No August Meeting

Event Date: 
Tue, 08/08/2023 (All day)

Please note there will be no NJAG meeting for August. The next meeting will be Tuesday, Sept. 12.
Members will be sharing their summer observations and images at the September meeting.

July Meeting

Event Date: 
Tue, 07/11/2023 - 8:15pm - 10:00pm

Antenna GalaxiesThe July meeting of the North Jersey Astronomical Group (NJAG) will take place Tue July 11. This presentation is free and open to the public.