"I have looked farther into space than ever a human being did before me."

— William Herschel

Astronomy

Stargazing at Jenny Jump

Event Date: 
Sat, 04/14/2018 - 8:00pm - 10:30pm

NJAG-MMAS Observatory

Public Telescope Night

Event Date: 
Repeats every week until Thu Apr 26 2018 except Thu Feb 01 2018, Thu Mar 08 2018.
Thu, 01/18/2018 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 01/25/2018 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 02/08/2018 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 02/15/2018 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 02/22/2018 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 03/01/2018 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 03/15/2018 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 03/22/2018 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 03/29/2018 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 04/05/2018 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 04/12/2018 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 04/19/2018 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 04/26/2018 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm

Join us on Thursday nights for free stargazing with our telescopes (weather permitting). All are welcome!

WHEN: 8 - 9 PM, Clear Thursdays every week. Note: there will be no Telescope Night on March 8 (Spring Break)

NJAG

Event Date: 
Repeats every month on the second Wednesday until Fri Jul 31 2015 .
Wed, 06/10/2015 - 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Wed, 07/08/2015 - 8:00pm - 10:00pm

Monthly meetings of the NJAG are free and open to the public - all are welcomed. Meetings usually feature a presentation about astronomy or space science by an amateur or professional astronomer. Click "Read More" below for details!

Giant Rockets from NASA in our future

 


 

From the days of our previous moon landings, we felt nothing could be larger than the Saturn V rocket, hurling the Lunar Lander and appendages towards the moon.

We then create a fabulous space telescope, "Hubble" and over the following years it has given us stupendous views of the cosmos.

On the Loose at the NEAF 2008

Or is it a kid in a toy store!!!

Of course I've been to others trade shows in my time... cars, electronics, trade shows in the medical industry.... but this was my first under the topic of astronomy.

There was of course the great talks given by som many speakers. The only frustration is I didn't have time for them all!! The few I attended were captivating and of course learning experiences.